Workspace: Save current state, before switching

We strongly recommend you to search the forum with possible keywords before making a new feature request. If your request is very similar to an existing one, consider liking it and/or making a comment rather than making a new one. Once you’ve searched and determined that this is a new request, delete this line.

Use case or problem

I would like Obsidian to perform closed to a web browser.

When switching layouts, the current layout, and open files should be saved (instead of “stuck in time with old files”)

Proposed solution

Current workaround (optional)

I have to (a) remember to keep saving, (b) re-type the name of the workspace name I’m trying to edit.

Related feature requests (optional)

2 Likes

I thought there was already a request for this, but surprisingly not.

Related: