Graph view doesn't work with [](url)

Hi, I have issue with graph view , it’s just a blank page

Things I Have Checked

Things that i have tried but still can’t see graph view

• Disable other Community plugins
  • The view showed when i added the forward link in [[link]] in this way but dosen’t show any if i added in this [](url) format…

what to do pls help???

Note: I am just a beginner

How did you write the “url” part of the markdown link ? :blush:

I don’t use markdown links to link my notes to each other but I just tested this in one of my vault and, for a note titled Note 3, I had to write the link like this :

[Note 3](Note%203.md)

… to see the link between Note 3 and another note being reflected in the graph view :blush: .

Note that %20 in the “url” part of the markdown link represents the space between Note and 3 as per Obsidian documentation :

When using the Markdown format, make sure to URL encode the link destination. For example, blank spaces become %20 .

i generally copy the obsidian url and paste it.
EX :

You might want to try a markdown link:

• without the obsidian://open?vault=Obsidian%20Vault&file=
  • with the file extension at the end (.md, I assume)

So something looking like:

[Section 5](Section%205%20Technical%20Support.md)

So that would follow the format mentioned in Obsidian’s documentation when it comes to write an internal markdown link:

Obsidian supports the following link formats:

• Wikilink: [[Three laws of motion]]
  • Markdown: [Three laws of motion](Three%20laws%20of%20motion.md) :point_left:

The “full” obsidian URL you get when you use Copy Obsidian URL (i.e.: obsidian://open?vault=....etc) is the URI of that note which I think has different purposes :blush:

See : Obsidian URI - Obsidian Help