Sudden Black screen in one obsidian vault

Things I have tried

I tried reading all the posts about black screens. None really were helpful, perhaps becasue I’m pretty new to Obsidian (1 month appx).

I searched all the possible comments in the Forum and did move the screen around as was suggested but nothing gave me any changes to the pure black screen. No commands are visible.

I looked into saved obsidian files in dropbox and on my computer and everything appears to still be there, except everything that i input into this Obsidian vault/files cannot seem to be accessed. Thanks for any assistance.

What I’m trying to do

I searched all the possible comments in the Forum and did move the screen around as was suggested but nothing gave me any changes to the pure black screen. No commands are visible.

I looked into saved obsidian files in dropbox and on my computer and everything appears to still be there, except everything that i input into this Obsidian vault/files cannot seem to be accessed. Thanks for any assistance.

What I’m trying to do

1 Like

“Show debug info” - Are you able to run this command and share the results?

Are you able to access your preferences?

Do you have the Sliding Panes plugin/theme? I understand it was causing some conflicts in recent versions. If possible, try disabling that.

Otherwise, we really need to have more info before we can help. “Show debug info” if you can. Otherwise, list more info:

• Operating system
  • Version number (and installer version)
  • Plugins installed
  • Theme
    etc.

Or a screenshot perhaps.

Hi @rigmarole, I also have this bug and will try to do my best in giving any relevant info.

Context