My theme and custom css (clean and notion-like)

Hi everyone, I’ve been getting some people asking me what theme and css I use, so here you go!

Examples of what it looks like:

Light mode:

Dark mode (low contrast):

My base theme is Obsidian Nord. You can find it in the community themes in settings.

Next I use the Advanced Appearance plugin. Here are my settings:

I am using Quicksand as a custom font:

Finally I am using some custom css. Here is the file:

SarahArminta.css (3.7 KB)

Disclaimer: I am not a css expert and I use !important far more than I probably should. So be aware that things might not work perfectly!

I think that’s everything! Hope it helps :relieved:

19 Likes

Thank You! Arminta, for taking some time and posting this.

1 Like

Love your CSS @arminta ! Couple questions. First, do you have anything in the Fonts section of the Advanced Appearance settings (it’s just above the Custom Fonts. Is Quicksand included in the Advanced Appearance plug in, included in MacOS or one that you installed? Second, in your screen shots, your notes have a far left margin and use the whole width of the page. My screen has super wide gutters with the note taking up a small area in the center. Any idea what controls this? I cross posted this to the Obsidian Discord CSS channel.

Thanks, Dean

1 Like

Hi Dean,

I have “Readable line length” off and the “Line width” in Advanced Appearance settings is empty (it looks greyed out when empty. Try that and let me know if it works.

I downloaded and installed Quicksand on my computer. I don’t have anything in the fonts section of Advanced Appearance.