Is there a way to disable auto save in obsidian?

i have syncthing running in background and whenever i type it creates lots of conflict automatically. was wondering if there is a way to remove auto save of a file

nope. (or not yet?).

refer to this

1 Like

Same question here. I would like Obsidian NOT to auto-save my work. I worked hours yesterday on a text on my iPad. When I opened the file today on my laptop, it hadn’t been updated yet. I closed it and when I came back later, both the iPad and laptop had replaced my new work with the older file version. Had it not been for auto-save on the laptop, this would not have happened.