Bookmarks have vanished from bookmark list

Please help - I am not very good with all this techy language - I don’t know what a sandbox vault is. Everything was fine with Obsidian, and I have made no changes to it/added extensions etc, but yesterday I open it and all my bookmarked notes are gone from the bookmarked list. The notes still have a bookmark on them, but they no longer appear in the bookmarked list. Please see screen shot below. Thank you.

Maybe it’s a random glitch — if you haven’t already, quit Obsidian and reopen it.

Otherwise maybe it’s the result of a sync conflict. Is your vault stored in OneDrive or iCloud or Dropbox or anything like that?

If that’s not it, I’m not sure what the cause would be, but the bookmarks are stored in a file so you may be able to restore an older version from your backups. (If you don’t keep backups, start now.) Inside your vault folder is a hidden folder called .obsidian where the settings are kept; the bookmarks file is bookmarks.json.

The sandbox vault is a special vault you can open for testing. It’s in the Help menu in the lower left of the app. It probably won’t help here, tho.

Also, can you please type Cmd-P to bring up the command palette. And then “Show Debug Info”.

If you run that command and paste the results here, maybe we can spot a clue.

I am having the same issue with bookmarks as of a couple days ago. They are no longer visible on the windows desktop or iphone. Obsidian in both platforms is the latest version.

I am using Obsidian sync between the desktop and iphone.

I have rebooted windows as well as iphone.

Have turned off the bookmarks plugin and then back on again.

Still can’t see bookmarks.

However, in the bookmarks.json file I can see them all.

Here is the debug information:

SYSTEM INFO:
Obsidian version: v1.4.16
Installer version: v1.4.13
Operating system: Windows 10 Home 10.0.22621
Login status: logged in
Catalyst license: none
Insider build toggle: off
Live preview: on