Argdown support

https://argdown.org/

Support for .argdown would be a great addition to Obsidian - especially helpful for those looking to transform new ideas into well structured arguments.

It would compliment the graph view nicely, allowing one to visualize the structure of a single file in a similar fashion.

31 Likes

Interesting concept, hadn’t come across it before. One learns every day :smiley:

+1 for argdown support!

1 Like

markdown is a trunk, and everyone can add a leaf on.

2 Likes

It’s cool.

Seems like a great and useful feature! I would love to play with it!

https://forum.obsidian.md/t/argdown-for-obsidian/7995/2?u=welstand

Anyone who can ask the developers of Obsidian?

Just to mention that there is a VS Code extension for Argdown.

1 Like

Hi there, I’m a philosopher and I strongly support the idea of integrating Argdown into Obsidian. Argdown is “a simple syntax for complex argumentation” and yes, it uses Markdown. I’m not a programmer, but maybe there is already a way of integrating argdown in obsidian?

8 Likes

I asked the developer of Argdown and he wrote me this:

“You should ask the Obsidian developers what Markdown parser they are using and if it is or will be possible to add plugins to the Markdown parser (in a configuration file). If so, it might actually be easy to add Argdown to Obsidian via a plugin or some configuration file.”

Now my further question: is it possible to add plugins to the markdown parser in a configuration file?

1 Like

What are the chances to get an Argdown support? The developer of Argdown told me he would be willing to help the Obsidian team integrating Argdown and that they can probably use their Mermaid integration code as a base to start from.

1 Like

this would be amazing. mermaid is great but argdown would be a great addition, highly support this!