Yin and Yang Theme

Greetings Obsidianites, Chetachi here! I recently released my theme called Yin and Yang, a theme designed to have a deep dark mode and an icy light mode. You can find Yin and Yang on Community Themes (it will be towards the end of the listings). I initially created this theme for personal use in my first few weeks of using Obsidian. I created it with inspiration from many snippets I’ve tweaked, CSS help from the Obsidian Discord, and plenty of design inspiration from other themes like California Coast by mgmeyers! I’ve been using Obsidian for almost 3 months now and I couldn’t be happier with my experience, so much so that I wanted to give back to the community. Since the first release, I have added a ton of customizable features, including custom fonts, color changes, and some other more fun features. I released the theme on May 27th, so it is still a work in progress. If you have any issues using the theme, or any suggestions for it, do submit an issue on the repo: GitHub - chetachiezikeuzor/Yin-and-Yang-Theme: An Obsidian.md theme with a stark contrast between dark mod
I hope you all enjoy :heart:.

27 Likes

Very beautiful. Many thanks :+1:

1 Like

Your latest update has made this one of the best themes available

Minor suggestions

• Settings to minimise heading whitespace/padding
  • Setting to change line-height

Thank you for the effort you have put into this theme

Appreciate it :slight_smile:

I found the line-height but not a way to minimize the heading whitespace :slight_smile:

Just a last item
Is it possible to enhance the contrast in this case?

Once again, great theme!!

Thanks

I’ve installed the yin and yang theme and it is a very nice addition to the community themes. One problem I’m having: Style Settings does not appear for me under Plugin Options. I restarted Obsidian, but this didn’t make a difference. Any idea what I’m doing wrong? Thanks!