When deleting a file, ask for confirmation if there are backlinks to the note

Sometimes deleting a note can be impactful if many notes are pointing to it.

Doesn’t it do so already? Like:

or did you mean something else? :thinking:

1 Like

I meant prompt file deletion only when other links will become orphans.

Something that only pops up in the case the impact of deleting a note is high.

Surely it is just a hidden orphan, if the only thing keeping it from the orphan list is a file you want to delete. May be better to have it out in the open.