When file points to itself (by internal markdown or wiki styled link) AND IS NOT linked from any other file, THEN these links should not be displayed/counted in warning before file deletion, IMHO.
In this case, there will not remain any broken link after deleting the file.
There are currently 1 link pointing to this note.
At least I consider this note as a warning that I should open backlinks pane and untangle file from system first before deleting it.
Seeing this note should change focus of my thinking only when needed.