Using Tracker plug-in and graph / calendar does not populate (troubleshooting)

Hello! I am new to Obsidian, YAML but have watched a bunch of videos and spent quite a bit of time trouble-shooting and very carefully following the steps on FromSergio’s channel Building a USEFUL Habit Tracker in Obsidian - YouTube but the graphs/calendars don’t render, I’m trying to create a calendar or line graph tracker using a YAML header in my daily note.

• Show frontmatter is ‘on’ in editor
• Tracker is enabled
• Dataview is enabled
• Community plug-ins are enabled
• Folder name is “Daily” with no subfolders
• Daily note is stored in Daily with YAML below
• The YAML is at the top of my daily note template, title of template is the current date
• YAML shows no errors

Problem
When going into ‘read’ mode, the codeblock just renders the code, does not render the graph or calendar

See screenshots for how it’s displayed/coded
• YAML on daily note** (screenshot 1)
• Filled in YAML on my daily note example**(screenshot 2)
• Edit mode-Clicked into code block (screenshot 3)
• Reading mode (no calendar is populated, also graphs don’t populate)-goal was to create a calendar view (or graph) of ‘did Qigong happen’ yes/no or ‘Count of Qigong’ on a line graph (screenshot 4)

YAML on daily note (screenshot 1)
screenshot1

Filled in YAML on my daily note example(screenshot 2)
screenshot2

Edit mode-Clicked into code block (screenshot 3)
screenshot3

Reading mode (no calendar is populated, also graphs don’t populate)-goal was to create a calendar view (or graph) of ‘did Qigong happen’ yes/no or ‘Count of Qigong’ on a line graph (screenshot 4)
screenshot4

For troubleshooting, I’ve tried:
• using other search types; dvfield,
• Using all the other types of graphs (bar, line etc)
• cutting and pasting the code directly from github (pyrochlore),
• closing/re-opening obsidian,
• waiting a day,
• trying LIST, TASK, TABLE functions to ensure dataview is working properly (it is)