Unable to save installed community plugins after Quit

Things I have tried

Readding them on two different devices. After I install and enable community plugins with Safe mode OFF, at the next Obsidian launch, safe mode is ON and none of the plugins have persisted. Core plugins are fine.

What I’m trying to do

Install community plugins and use them on two devices with have Obsidian Sync recently installed.

Are both sides set to sync Vault settings related to plug-ins and their settings?

Yes. Both sides have the identical local vault name as the remote vault name. They also have the same community plugins installed.