TickTick sync

I just saw a plugin that syncs Todoist with Obsidian. My Task manager of choice is Ticktick. I’m not a developer but if someone could make a plugin like that, it’d be really helpful for me and other Ticktick users

34 Likes

Just an alternative for now (while waiting for the plugin), you can embed ticktick in Obsidian by using iframe. Someone has did it.

Try to copy and paste this code to a new blank note in Obsidian.

<iframe src="https://ticktick.com/" style="position:absolute; top:0; left:0; width:100%; border:none;  height:100%;">

Then switch the note into preview mode.

13 Likes

There is an unoffical python API for TickTick, I was hoping someone would have developed a script for a sync between TickTick and Vault.

I tried using the API, I could atleast add a task to my Inbox easily via a script. I am just too noob to try and build an efficient script for it, if someone could help, it would be great.

6 Likes

Came to mind to put here a link to the developer API, and another to the python unofficial API, just in case someone wants to make a sync script/plugin. From my experience python version works really good.

However, have no experience in developing Obsidian plugins (:

11 Likes

Bless you and thank you so much!!!

2 Likes

I’m also waiting for the addon for ticktick to be made impatiently.

2 Likes

I’d love to see a TickTick plugin as well! It would be amazing. Will give the embed a go for the time being.

4 Likes

I’m waiting for that great plugin too, And I bet MKBHD waiting with us too😅 LOL.

1 Like

@tkatan made one only availeable for mac
tkat0/obsidian-ticktick: TickTick integration for Obsidian for macOS (github.com)

2 Likes

Has there been any progress with a TickTick plugin, besides MacOS/ios. I’m using Android and Linux.

A really simple workaround, thank you!

Can you sync ticktick to a calendar (gcal, nextcloud webdav, etc) and then sync the calendar to Obsidian?

1 Like

So you just log in again every time?