Sync lost with settings change

Sorry if this has been covered or I am missing something, but I am a newbie. Every time I change a setting on a device (such as theme, or custom css, or plugin) the device loses its sync connection to the synched vault. I am synching EVERYTHING including plug-ins, themes, etc. And any time I change a setting on a synched device, the sync plugin turns itself off.

Is this normal behavior?

Things I have tried

What I’m trying to do

That isn’t normal behavior. If you’d like more help troubleshooting, may want to provide some more details. As in what do you mean by loses its connection? Does the plug-in disable, does the sync settings reset, or are you seeing errors in the sync log? And which device is showing this behavior, all devices, a single device, just the device you’re changing settings on, another device, etc?

Here is as much info as I can get to reproduce. Where are the log files? Since the Sync plugin is disabled every time, then I can’t show any Sync Activity except for the new sync process once I notice it is disabled and enable it again. That activity looks pretty normal.

Here’s my Hardware and versions, along with steps. Thank you!

Mac mini (M1, 2020)
Mac OS Monterrey 12.3.1 (21E258)
Obsidian Mac v0.14.2

iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation)
iPad OS 15.4.1
Obsidian version 1.1.1 (48)
API v. 0.13.33

iPad mini (6th generation)
iPad OS 15.4.1
Obsidian version 1.1.1 (48)
API v. 0.13.33

iPhone 12 Pro Max
iOS 15.4.1

Steps to Recreate:

1. Setup Obsidian Sync with same vault (existing on Obsidian Sync) on all four devices.
  2. Verify all four devices are synching properly.
  3. Verify a complete sync has occurred on all four devices.
  4. Quit Obsidian on all 4 devices. (On iOS and iPad OS, kill process by swiping up from application list screen)
  5. Launch Obsidian on Mac Mini
  6. Open settings and Sync plugin is disabled
  7. Launch Obsidian on iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation)