Sum YAML values from notes that link to this note ('FROM [[#]]'), DataViewJS?

Help with → Sum YAML values from notes that link to this note (‘FROM [[#]]’), DataViewJS?

Trynig to → Track payment from tag (#payment) and link to the current note ([[#]]); sum values in specific YAML tag resulting from aforementioned query.

Hello folks! First time posting here, so please be patient =)

I’m trying to use Obsidian + DataView + Templater (essentially) to keep track of my classes (I’m a dance instructor). I’ve already managed to make templates for each class, each course, and each student. The student files are basically derived from the classes and courses he/she takes, using DataView.

The next step is to track payment. I’ve made a simple file for each payment, with a YAML header containing the corresponding class, date, value, the tag #payment and a link to the students’ note (the link is both in the YAML header and the body of the payment note).

Recently I added to the students’ note (and to the template for new students) a DataView table with his/her payments. That was the easy part, using FROM [[#]] AND #payment in my query whithin the student’s note.

I’ve been looking for a way to sum all the payments from a specific student, and have not found it yet. The solutions I’ve found (wich use DataViewJS) can sum all the “value” YAML tags from all notes with the tag #payment but it sum all the payments, from everybody.

How can I return something similar to te results from the query FROM [[#]] and #payment, except that all the values are summed up? I think it is possible to do it using DataViewJS, but JavaScript isn’t something I can learn overnight (I’ve studied the basics, a few months ago, but I’m still very noob, it’s hard even to adapt answers I find to my specific problem). Any ideas?