Seeking help in formatting college courses and their textbook notes

Hello everyone, I am a beginner to obsidian and am using it for academic purposes and hopefully throughout my graduate studies. I am a psychology major, and the courses I will predominantly take will have similar concepts, ideas, themes and figures. I say this because I am struggling with formatting my notes in Obsidian. This is due to the psychology courses that will have similar concepts/modalities/theories throughout each individual textbook I’ll digest.

I have come to the conclusion that I want to make my main note–the parent note–the course name (eg. PSYC 380 Theories and Techniques of Counseling), and from that note my plan was to create child notes not by chapter numbers, but by the chapters name/title and not include the words “chapter 15”, for example chapter 15’s note would be called “The 11 modalities predominantly used in psychotherapy”

THE BIG QUESTION I AM EXTREMELY CONFUSED ON, due to having to study for exams by chapters (eg. Exam 1: Chapters 1-4), how can I appropriately format each child note to the appropriate Chapter from the textbook without convoluting my system by naming notes by chapter numbers? Is the solution to use tags or yaml data?

I apologize if this question is confusing or redundant. Ultimately, I don’t want to put the courses I take in folders due to wanting to connect their child notes to other concepts I will find throughout my future courses in psychology. I want to connect ideas from other classes I will take, but during study sessions I don’t want to have to read notes that are not directly from a specific Psychology course. (eg, PSYC 101 eventually will have notes that connect to PSYC 300, but for PSYC 300 I don’t want to study concepts from PSYC 101.)