Seeking Daily Notes and Properties, Trackers, Dataviews Advice

Background & Context

I’m fairly new to Obsidian but am all in – this is a dream tool. A tinkerer’s dream, or a simple, straight forward, no friction notes app. Your choice.

I’m a tinkerer, but NOT a software engineer. But I’m also opinionated about how I want my tools to look and work. Obsidian seems to provide incredible opportunity to “build” just about anything, and with only minimal technical skills – perfect for me!

Daily Notes Properties Advice Needed

I use a variety of tools to track a variety of things. Thanks to Obsidian’s use of Markdown, I can continue using purpose-built apps and systems to get data (as text) into Obsidian. Great apps like Actions for Obsidian even let me do it on my phone.

MY QUESTION:

For all of the things I want to have associated with a particular day, should I use a massive list of YAML properties in the Daily Note for all key value pairs from all apps?

OR

Would it be better, and more supportable/flexible, to create date stamped entries with properties unique for each set of data?

For example, I have a daily checklist for X with 10 key value pairs. I have another for Y with 20 key value pairs. Another for Z with 3 pairs. Etc. Etc. Etc.

Should I have a record like note yyyy-MM-dd for X (with YAML for 10 pairs), then a different note called yyyy-MM-dd for y (with YAML for 20 pairs), etc.?

I’ll want to have dashboards, and trackers and Dataview tables, etc. for all of this, sliced and diced a variety of ways, depending upon the context.

And at the end of the year, I’d also want to export these databases as CSVs for import into other applications, like printing a physical journal for the year, with structured data available to lay out with design tools like Adobe InDesign, using data merge.