Replicating notes in the File Explorer

Things I have tried

What I’m trying to do

Hi. I’m new to Obsidian so hope I haven’t missed something. Is it possible to replicate (or create aliases of) notes in the File Explorer? This would allow the same note to be used in different contexts and to update everywhere when edited in any instance. This is possible in DevonThink, for example, but I can’t see a way of doing it in Obsidian. The only workaround seems to be via links to the note in other notes, which in some circumstances is clunky compared with the replication option. I’ve been through the help material but can find any reference to anything like this beyond creating varying aliases to other notes within notes.

An Obsidian vault is just a folder of Markdown (.md) files somewhere on your computer. You can store your vault anywhere on your computer and most certainly can use them in other places. You can create/move a vault wherever you want to access your notes in the File Explorer. Let me know if you have any questions! :smiley:

This link may also be helpful:
https://help.obsidian.md/How+to/Working+with+multiple+vaults