Remove “Move to system trash” option in Android

Steps to reproduce

  1. Set Deleted files to “Move to system trash.”
  2. Delete any file from the vault.
  3. Check the vault’s .trash folder.

Did you follow the troubleshooting guide? [Y]

Expected result

When “Move to system trash” is selected, deleting a file from Obsidian should move the file to the Android system trash, rather than storing it in Obsidian’s .trash folder.

Actual result

Despite “Move to system trash” being selected, the deleted file is moved to the vault’s .trash folder instead of the Android system trash.

Environment

SYSTEM INFO:
	Obsidian version: 1.13.4 (353)
	API version: 1.13.4
	Operating system: Android 13 (OnePlus IV2201)
	Webview version: 150.0.7871.181
	Login status: not logged in
	Language: en-GB
	Live preview: on
	Base theme: adapt to system
	Community theme: none
	Snippets enabled: 0
	Restricted mode: on

RECOMMENDATIONS:
	none

Additional information

there is no universal system trash on Android. That toggle should be removed on Android.

Well then, can items in the .trash folder be auto-deleted after a set amount of time? Because otherwise, the files are never actually deleted.