Quick navigation through text (by some hotkey if possible)

Things I have tried

I’ve searched as much as possible trying different words to find a way to quickly navigate through text to predetermined “anchors” (a string of characters I’d be unlikely to use in actual writing).

I’ve been unable to find any relevant information due to discussion about markdown anchors and a lack of demand for something like I’m describing as far as I can tell.

What I’m trying to do

I’m a mathematics student and I use obsidian for my own personal life but also to write up and store my lecture notes. When doing this, I make use of a snippets plugin to expand things like ‘pmatrix’ to the latex
$$
\begin{pmatrix}
& \
&
\end{pmatrix}
$$
This helps speed up my typing of notes but it means once I expand, despite being able to place where my cursor initially goes (in front of the first & in this example), I can’t navigate to the other 3 spaces I’d like to input the matrix data to without clicking or a lot of clunky arrow navigation. I was hoping I could find some way of putting some kind of “jump anchor” such that when I press tab or some other hotkey of choice, it jumps to that character/string of characters. This would allow much quicker navigation when using snippet expanding with variables that need filling in.

If anyone has used texmaker or texstudio, the circles that appear after tab expanding things like \frac to \frac{•}{•} are what I’m trying to describe.

In addition, it would be useful outside of the latex usecase described above as if somebody is filling out templated notes frequently, being able to jump within the notes to the next input space would be handy.

Expected behaviour:
Ideally this “jump anchor” wouldn’t show up in edit mode and would only exist to be jumpable to (though this isn’t the biggest issue).