Pulling the most recent meeting's summary so that it is viewable in another file

Hi everyone! Sorry for bothering y’all. I’m not really a coding type (although I love to cobble things together). I’ve been looking online for answers about how to do this, but coming up empty-handed.

What I’m trying to do

So I am a teacher. I have lots of classes with the same people. So I have:

• A page for each individual student
  • A page for lesson notes

In the lesson notes, I have:

• a section with a header for both a summary (## What We Did)
  • a section with a header for homework (## Homework)

In the YAML there’s a status: (default: “in-progress”, other option: “done”)

Each student has a folder where their meeting notes will go.

I want to be able to pull the summary of the latest lesson and homework into the student’s page, but for the sake of this post, let’s focus on the code for the summary portion (and I’ll just change it for the homework part since it should work similarly).

I think I basically need a dataview query that that pulls the header and the corresponding information underneath and then embeds it on the student page. It needs to pull this info from the most recent lesson marked “done”.
I’m stumped about how to make it pull the information from the most recent meeting marked “done” (cos I don’t know what I’m doing haha).
Also, before anyone asks - No, I don’t want to put this information in the YAML because it will be a lot (I have already built a table with a short summary preview to log past lessons).

Things I have tried

So I have been all over google, github (although I’m not super sure how to search it effectively), as well as here, and I have come across similar queries pulling summaries of the week and to-do lists and stuff, but since this is a bit different (targeting the most recent file and not within a specific date range), I’m not sure how to go about it.