Problem in dataview query when multiple conditions in one page/note

I tried all the mention steps in this post: Easiest way to implement "days since" or "days till" counters?

I am trying to query via due date in all the vault. But its not working if there are multiple due dates in one note

@mnvwvnm

Alternatively - Instead of File as the first section in the table can i have all the headings containing duedate in each of them in one note?

Example i have a note called subscription and there are due dates under heading. Now in this situation if i have this combo of heading + due date anywhere in the vault in any note how to show them all in one dataview table. I dont want th note name to be shown but the heading to be shown in the table

Hi.

Besides other posts about the matter, have you read the plugin documentation?
Do you know what is metadata for dataview?
Do you know how metadata are structured in each note?

Why I ask? Because sometimes we need to know the minimum about the ā€œtoolā€ to know how we can build the notes (and not the inverse).

Donā€™t get me wrong, but in a fast answer I could say: ā€œno, you canā€™t achieve what you wantā€. Without other explanation.

But avoiding a ā€œdryā€ answer :slight_smile: , I can point some issues:

1. Headings - For now dataview doesnā€™t consider headings (sections) as metadata (only if you work with tasks). But thereā€™s some news on the way about sections (because thereā€™s a beta version in background with new features and the sections are in the roadmap)ā€¦ but I donā€™t know how and when.

2. duedate - duedate:: is your custom field with multiple entries, i.e., itā€™s an array/list. Something like:

duedate:
  - 2022-10-20
  - 2022-09-20
  - 2022-08-20

Thereā€™s no relation between each value and any pseudo-group of metadata you can create near your field. For example, if you create this:

## Group 1
duedate:: 2022-10-20
place:: Berlin

## Group 2
duedate:: 2022-09-20
place:: Paris

## Group 3