Paragraph-level backlinks?

I have a question concerning a rather specific use scenario, not sure if this is the right place to post it.

Is there any way to link from one specific paragraph within a note to another note, sort of like a block reference in reverse, if that makes sense. What I’m trying to accomplish: I’m a researcher working on a larger writing project. While working on a given reference note, I link it to any of my idea notes to which this particular reference might be relevant. My idea notes then display these linked references as backlinks, which is very useful to get a quick overview of related readings. But as my reference notes tend to get quite long and unwieldy (and I really do not want to break them up further), it would save me a lot of time scrolling through and locating the relevant bits if I could use backlinks to point to a specific passage within them. Is there any way to accomplish this?

Apologies if there is an obvious solution that hasn’t occurred to me. I have been doing some research but couldn’t find exactly what I’m looking for. I should perhaps add that I’m loath to resort to hashtags as my whole system is built around links (sometimes these links point to ideas that aren’t yet a note, but will be turned into one once they’ve accrued a sufficient number of backlinks).

I hope I’ve managed to convey my purpose. Thanks for any help you may provide!

Is this what you want? Link to blocks - Obsidian Help

I’m also a researcher and use block links quite a lot. I find they’re much less stable than links to entire notes bc Obsidian doesn’t auto-update them. Often I have to manually search for the link code that’s being referenced to find it again. Same goes for heading links. It’s a bit of a pain but still very useful.

Thank you for your suggestion.