Option to auto-enable plugins on install

It seems convoluted to me that I would have to go back and enable a plugin I just installed. Is there a reason for this?

I believe it is a security feature as third-party plugins cannot be restricted "to a specific permission or access level " at the moment. For more see:
https://help.obsidian.md/Advanced+topics/Third-party+plugins

1 Like

That explains a lot. Thank you.

1 Like