Newbie questions - attachments how to deal with them

1. How to move all attached files and images from one one folder to another folder
  2. What plugins from the ones I mentioned (or others), or any at all?. do I really need for day-to-day use. I will need to be able to move notes between folders or delete notes and don’t want to come into situations where I need to clean things manually or have left overs etc…

What I am trying to do…
I am using the Importer plugin to import from Evernote .enex files. The notes are imported and the images and PDF files go to _resources folder.

Since I am new to Obsidian , I thought this is a problem because documentation assumes the folder is attachments. So I set the default folder in configuration to attachments and I tried to move the files to attachments folder by moving the notes within Obsidian.

Fail.

Only less than half of the picture and PDF files actually moved from _resources to attachments folder. It would refuse the move all files.

Then I tried to rename the _resources folder to attachments folder while Obsidian was running.

Another fail.

Now all pdfs and pictures show broken link (still pointing to _resources folder).

Ugh…

So I didn’t know what to do and I tried then various plugins, notably I tried with the following:

Consistent attachments and links
Auto Note Mover
Find orphaned files and broken links
File Cleaner
Nuke Orphants

Why I am a bit confused what I need is because coming from Evernote I didn’t have to think about cleaning attached files and images when importing, moving or deleting notes.

The reason I am trying to move resources to attachments is because the underscore "" didn’t work in one of the plugins, I believe the calendar plugin didn’t like it, so I had to remove the leading underscore.

So question… how to move the photos and pdfs from _resources to attachments and what plugins do I need to use?