Need some help in templating a good Zettelkasten

Hello guys! I have been using Obsidian for roughly 2 months now and I must say that I completely love it! I am at my 4th year in my engineering education, and have had a high workload through these two months, so I simply took the advice to just start writing, and I am now getting to the point where it feel like I should start structuring my Vault better.

My structure right now is based of folders, I have a folder for each subject and I build my Vault of lecture notes and projects. As an example I had a course called “Methods of Research”, and one lecture could be about Measurements and Uncertainty in Reseach. I then built theory block of lets say “Central Limit Theorem”, “Correlation”, etc…

I love the way how easy the backlinking makes planning from the standpoint of lectures, as I just backlink concepts mentioned and then I’ll start working on the building blocks mentioned above once I need them. However, the folder structure is getting a bit isolated and/or messy once the different courses starts to link. I know the large graph is mostly for fun and to see the progression, but I am really intrested in the zettelkasten approach.

Some variants of the zettelkasten approach that I think would fit my purpose is the

• IMF method (Indexing, Mapping & Frameworks) found Here
  • SCTO System (Sources, Compendiums, Thoughts, Ontology) External Article

So my structure would most likely look like this:

• MOCS
  • Lecture Notes
  • Projects
  • Litterature Sources
  • Framework (emerging from lecture notes & projects)
  • Components & Theory (emerging from lecture notes, litterature sources, projects & frameworks)
  • Guides (Emerging from projects and litterature sources and could be seen as a framework I guess)