My obsidian use experience (I)

Recently, I have been using obsidian for almost two years, and I am very happy to see more and more users (lawyers, accounting, engineers, etc.) using it together.I also hope to share some of my own experience on the Internet to promote this tool that I personally think is very suitable for academic writers and writers…,etc.

I think the biggest impression of obsidian is that your data are all inside the local machine, not like Notion is connected to his system, there is a very safe and secure feeling)
After talk to a few friends, in fact, quite a lot of people have heard of this software, but when using it, when they feel that it is not like Notion which is so intuitive, or were shocked by a lot of plug-ins, and they do not want to continue to use obsidian.
If you have also given up using obsidian for this reason, you may continue to pay attention to the sharing afterwards, and hope I will solve the common problems people encounter one by one in the upcoming few articles.

The following are the pain points of stop using obsidian

1. I don’t know how to start writing and organizing my notes, is it suitable for my work or not? how about my life also?
  2. What is the whole design concept of obsidian and what does it help me to do?
  3. What is Vault? How to sort and use the folders and files created in it?
  4. Graph view (Graph view) looks great, but what can it do?
  5. Can I insert pictures? How to manage the pictures?
  6. Can I insert a pdf? How to manage pdf? Are academic notes suitable? Is it good to cite literature notes?
  7. There are too many plug-ins, which ones do I need?
  8. What is the Markdown format? Will it be difficult and time consuming to learn?
  9. Can I achieve a beautiful page like Notion?
  10. Do you have Notion’s database system? Table view, Card view, Calendar view?
  11. What are the strengths of obsidian? What are the weaknesses?