My current PKM method based on my inutution and limited understanding of Knowledge Management

I’m a tech guy with an interest in writing Science Fiction. I have spent 10 years of my life starting and stopping projects because at some point I get overwhelmed with information overload. I start a project, write a bit, and then realize that what I don’t know is limiting my expression. So I start doing research on what I don’t know, and I reach a point where I just lose interest in my projects.

I’ll admit when I first started learning how to write, I thought it was a good idea to be a adapter of other people’s work, because I didn’t know how to create my own works. I thought it would be cool to convert some PC game ideas into a screenplay. That was a disaster.

Then I had a cerebral hemorrhage which I recovered from, and I wrote my first book about my experience with living an unlived life. I self-edited and self-published just to get it out. It’s not the best written book in existence, it’s got grammatical errors and what not, and I plan on writing a new edition at some point, although I don’t know if that is a good idea. So much has of me has changed since then.

Anyway, it was my first experience with completing a work. It felt good to complete it and it’s really for me anyway, because when I read it, I remember why I chose the path I did in life.

So as of late, I have been trying to get back into Science Fiction. It’s a pretty difficult discipline for me, maybe my imagination is lacking, or maybe I am just too much of a technical liner thinking guy.