Mobile: How to move locally stored Obsidian files into icloud

What I have done

This is my first time using Obsidian Mobile and I stupidly choose not to save my files on icloud, instead, I chose locally stored files. Now I can’t access the Obsidian files on my computer and I’m at a lost for what to-do

Things I have tried

I simply can’t find the files on my phone. I’ve tried going into the files app for my phone but they aren’t there.

What should I do?

I don’t want to manually move each and every file from mobile over through typing but if push comes to shove I will do that. I could alternatively buy Obsidian sync but I don’t really want to do that either given I’m using icloud. Is there a way to move the file to icloud from my iPhone?

Things I’m trying

I found where these files are stored. The manual says the files are in a “sandboxed file system of the Obsidian app”. How do I manually access this file system. I’m no tech genius so I’m not sure where to go from here.

Update: The manual has something about “working copy” that can access these files… I’ve never used working copy or github so this will be a learning experience. Does working copy allow you to actually access your files? I wish I knew how to access the secret sandbox file system of Obsidian Mobile.

Here is what works for me:

1. iPhone/iPad: You need to make sure that there is an Obsidian-icloud folder. To be sure: Start Obsidian app. Create new vault DummyVault and make sure to select “Store in iCloud”. You can later remove this vault. Enter this vault.
  2. iPhone/iPad: Open Files app. Navigate to Storage LocationOn my iphoneObsidian. Within this folder should be your non-icloud-Vault directory. Long tap it and select Copy.
  3. iPhone/iPad: In Files app: Navigate to Storage LocationiCloud DriveObsidian. Within this folder should be your DummyVault. Long tap in the background and select Paste. This should copy your vault folder over to iCloud.