Many times, collaborators of a Publish site are often the primary editor, but not owner. An assistant, a Github helper, etc. Collaborators can publish, but they cannot edit things like navigation.
Allow site owners to indicate which of their site settings should be available to collaborators by section.
You can also add more access control for collaborators, or users in general, but I am aiming for the simple option of all or none, for now.
No workaround exist besides nagging the site owner.
Obsidian Publish: Support individual user authentication and management is an overall user management related request, that may build the same scaffolding for collaborators.