Kanban Plugin and Dataview

I have several Kanban Boards where I have task lists using the Kanban Plugin In,

I want to query these boards (4 of them) to pick all things due TODAY and if there are none then 1-2 future tasks. I want them grouped by project which is identified with a tag, this would show up in each daily note. Also having status or (kanban list) as a sorting option.

Current Kanban board

Query I am trying to get

1. List tasks due today for all projects
    1. If no tasks due today then list the next 2 future tasks
    2. Projects are identified by a TAG
  2. Group by Project
  3. Show which Kanban List it is in (Not Started, In progress, In review, but do not include completed)
  4. Sort by due date.

Display as table with Task, Due Date, List, Project

I am new to both of these plugins, so help would be appreciated.

4 Likes

Update: So I have been able to get what I want more or less, except the fact that my metadata Project will not show in the table

Table without id regexreplace(Tasks.text, "\[.*$", "") as Task, Tasks.due As "Due Date", Project as "Project", file.link as "File"
From #project 
Where file.tasks
Flatten file.tasks As Tasks

Any suggests why Projects are not listed even though it is shown in the Kanban and identified as Metadata

I don’t know how kanban works. But if you show the kanban content in md format (to check how metadata is inserted in the task), maybe I can help…

1 Like
  • [ ] Utility Application #project/Alta [due:: [[ 2022-04-28]]] [Project:: [[Alta Apartments]]]
  • [ ] PDF of Drawings #project/Crystal [due:: [[ 2022-04-29]]][Project:: [[Crystal Cove Apartments]]]
  • [ ] PDF of Drawings
    Send to Erik
    Send to Ryan
    @[[2022-04-29]] #project/Alta
  • [ ] Timesheet @[[2022-04-29]]
  • [ ] Access Panels for Attic @[[2022-05-06]] #project/Crystal
  • [ ] Pull Permits for Garages @[[2022-05-06]] #project/Crystal
  • [ ] Updated Foundation Plans for Northern Concrete @[[2022-05-03]] #project/Alta