Is there any way to create a TOC in a new file that dynamically update?

I’m relatively new to Obsidian, the link and graph view really stands out. But I’ve encountered some silly problems and I’m not sure what to do.

For example my current structure is like
Topic.md:
Topic A

• Topic AA
  • Topic AB

Topic B

• Topic BA
  • Topic BB

Topic A.md:

• Topic AA
  • Topic AB

Toipc AA.md:

• Contents

Initially, I skipped Topic A.md so there won’t be too many layers, but the problem is Topic A won’t show in graph view. But I still want to see my second layers of topics like Topic AA in the Topic.md. Currently, I either manually copy the contents in Topic A.md under Topic A section. Or use transclude blocks. But this way the format looks really awful.

I’ve tried to use dynamic toc plugin, but first it can only generate toc for current file. And if I link to this block, the format is still awful.

Is there an elegant way to solve this problem? I feel like there shouldn’t be so many layers of notes that I have to click through. Yet I have no idea how to solve this problem.

Hi and welcome!
Some quick basic info, sorry if this is a repetition: what shows up on the graph are files and (if you toggle them on) tags, with lines between them based on whether the file contains an internal link to [[AnotherFile]] or contains a tag. An embedded link ![[AnotherFile]] counts as a link to make a line on the graph also. If you have a link to [[AFileThatDoesNotExistYet]], you can toggle a setting on the graph to make “AFileThatDoesNotExistYet” appear as a node in the graph, along with edges from all the other files that link to it. So if in both Topic.md and Topic AA.md there was a link [[Topic A]], even if “Topic A.md” did not exist you could turn off the “Existing Files Only” setting in the graph view and see the connection between Topic.md and Topic AA.md. But the connection lines will only exist if you have in the connecting files a link!