Is it possible to list all my projects from "Projects Plugin" at the same page with dataview or otherwise?

What I’m trying to do

Hello folks. I’m trying to list all my projects created with Projects Plugin by Marcus Olsson
I would like to have all of them (with wikilinks) listed in my dashboard. It would be best to use dataview, but I thank any solution. I’ve found none until now.

Do they have anything in common besides being created by Projects, like a tag or a folder?

1 Like

Yes, thanks, they have a folder, but each project refers to a subfolder, not a note. In each subfolder are the notes of the project like tasks and reminders. I can’t query the folders to be listed with dataview and the notes do not correspond to the projects themselves.

edit - oops - I think I was thinking below of Tasks syntax being able to list Tasks with something in their path

I’m a beginner here but I THINK I noticed when I dabbled with that plugin the other day that you can have a query that returns projects that include a certain string in their path, so if they all sit under a “projects” folder that filter will pick them up.

Let me re-enable it and se if I can find it again

If you don’t want to link/list the notes within that project folder, then what do you want to list? Just the folders?

If just folders, then what kind of information from each folder do you plan to list? Any tasks? Any lists?

1 Like

I just want to have a link that leads me directly to a project in another page (my dashboard) so that I can view a list of all projects and go directly into its view when I click its name (consider the fact that projects plugin gives us a special kind of view, be it a table, calendar, gallery or board)

Isn’t that just to do to the “Projects: Show projects” command? And possibly to assign that to a hotkey from Settings > Hotkeys ?

When opened, you could also considered pinning the project view, and potentially move it into your side panels.