How to setup a workflow for a middle manager

I’m a risk manager at a small firm (<50 employees). My responsibilities include:

• Weekly check-ins with employees to see if they are having any difficulties that relate to my area
  • Monitoring various metrics and reporting on any breaches, errors etc.
  • Writing policy/process documents in Confluence
  • Leading ad hoc projects
  • Keeping up to date with industry developments

Is there a best practice for this type of setup? I will definitely have a use MOCs.

Many thanks!

What exactly are you asking for?

There are infinite numbers of “setups” and “workflows” in this category to draw from and configure to your exact specifications as you listed. The entire forum is a community building off of each other, and sharing as newer, better irritations are created and pushed out.

There’s 3 very popular systems actually pinned to the board, with entire vaults generously made to show you how they are implementing them.

I guess my main question is around using Obsidian as tool for helping with business as usual operations.

Say for instance - do people just create a daily calendar note and dump meeting minutes and random ideas inside there? I currently use Simplenote for storing things which I may need later, but I suspect I could do better with a structured approach.

Are you referring to this thread?

Just
start
writing.

You cannot go wrong.

Then look at what you got in a week.

You can change what you wrote, you don’t have to do it all in first try. You can rewrite notes from scratch, you can delete them, you can merge them, modify them, create MOC’s MOC’s for MOC’s. You can delete everything and anything you don’t like.

Write to yourself. Actually share with yourself. Like “I don’t know how to tackle this problem, I’m scared”.

You’ll be surprised how helpful you actually are to yourself.

There’s nobody else there, only you, you’re the best, you can figure it out :slight_smile:

1 Like