How to make a query using a word within a link as WHERE

Context

I’m a newcomer to dataview and, outside using HTML twenty years ago, I have no knowledge of coding, hence the very long step-by-step description to make sure I’m making myself clear (apologies in advance)

Over the last five days, I’ve been studying the documentation (which I admit to having some trouble understanding), trying to adjust my existing workflow to its capabilities and reading lots of help posts which have indeed helped me a lot.

What I’m trying to do

I’ve got notes on animal/plant species named eg. “Corvus corax ~ corvo comum ~ common raven”

Each note has several aliases to allow for natural links eg. [Corvus corax, corvo comum, corvo, common raven, raven]

Each note for a species has got a list of fields such as:

Reino:: [[animalia]]
Filo:: [[chordata]]
Sub-Filo:: [[vertebrados]], [[craniata]]
Clade:: [[sauropsida]]
Clade:: [[avemetatarsalia]]
Clade:: [[ornithurae]]
Classe:: [[aves]]
Ordem:: [[passeriformes]]
Família:: [[corvídeos ~ crows (fam corvidae)|corvídeos]]
Género:: [[corvos e gralhas ~ ravens and crows (gén Corvus)|Corvus]]
Espécie:: Corvus corax ~ corvo comum ~ common raven

Each field has a link as its value, which directs to notes where the term is explained and then has a dataview table that works as an index of species with that value.

Originally, I intended to have a table showing:
Ordem | Família | Género | Espécie

Grouped by the first three columns, but after going through some reading, I realised it was beyond my ability and fell back on a workaround that requires only one level of grouping based on the value under a certain field.

TABLE WITHOUT ID 
Género AS Género, 
rows.file.link AS "Espécie"

FROM "Biosfera/Animais/Aves"
WHERE Espécie != null
WHERE Família = [[corvídeos ~ crows (fam corvidae)|corvídeos]]

GROUP BY Género

This works.

Género | Espécie
Corvus… | Corvus corax…
… … … … | Corvus brachyrhynchos…

But…