[Graduate Studies] Information Management and Studying

Hi all,

I am in my final year of study in my physical therapy program (DPT) and have really been working on creating a fluid and efficient knowledge information system. After taking terrible notes during my undergraduate studies, I have tried to be more clever by implementing other systems over the last two years such as OneNote, Notion, and others which as left me in what feels like a similar situation. For the Fast past couple of months and I have been using DEVONthink and Obsidian after coming across Zettelkasten method (based on recommendations from people who read Sönke Ahrens’s book). I have dabbled in Obsidian and really like the look, feel, and flow of the platform. I was curious to see if I could streamline the process even more by utilizing a similar system in DEVONthink and have everything in one centralized place. I am currently reading How to Take Smart Notes in DEVONthink and while I find the information very useful, I feel as if the flow of Obsidian makes it more efficient to implement than trying to take notes in DEVONthink. I also feel as if I am getting stuck in the weeds here as I am spending more time trying to figure out my system than actually getting work done (which is ultimately the goal). This makes Obsidian seem like the go-to place for my notes IMO.