Flex your weekly notes here

Hi All. I have been doing daily notes in my own weird format for over six months now, but each time I try and sit down and make a weekly template (or monthly) I always get stuck trying to work out what to aggregate and how to display it.

So, its time for the community to flex on me. Post your weekly and monthly notes that you are proud of. I dont care about the code so much, I just want to see pretty pictures of what you have created.

Thanks in advance.

2 Likes

I stopped using daily notes and work directly in my weekly notes and the themed logs they serve as hubs for (most of which are yearly with weekly headings). The pictures aren’t pretty because I haven’t done anything fancy.

At the top I have navigation links, a line specifying the days of the year/week/month, and then a plain custom callout for a little something fun from the week (here a poem but sometimes a photo, a fortune from a fortune cookie, etc.)

Below that I have a series of headings for life areas and other things that I log. I don’t want to show an actual note but here’s the outline (some of them should logically be subheadings but I found that oddly hard to scan, not that this is great either).

Under each heading (except 0.Quick which is just a scratch pad) is a bullet list summary followed by a link to the full log. Most sections have a list item for each entry; Health, Werk, and Media are more condensed (and the logs for Werk and Media just embed the weekly log sections from the note for each project or work). Either way, I add or modify the summary when I write the entry itself, so I don’t have to do it later. Here’s the current Werk section:

(Most sections other than Werk and Media won’t have all those links — they’ll just have text, like “Washed the windows.”).

2 Likes

I have a template that I run on Monday which makes a weekly note that collates the daily notes of that week. I use this at the end of the week to write up a week notes posting for my blog.