Dynamic link to open tasks in weekly note using dataview/tasks plugins

Hi,

I’ve done some searching around and have tried various solutions but am coming up empty (perhaps also because I am an absolute beginner), so I’m trying my luck here. Maybe one of you has an idea.

What I’m trying to do

I’m using Periodic Notes with daily and weekly notes, as well as the tasks and dataview plugins. I’ve created a tasks dashboard note that displays tasks due at various dates using dataview queries. That all works great.
Now I’d like to add a section to this note that dynamically shows all unfinished and unscheduled tasks from my current weekly note - this is where I’m stuck.

Things I have tried

I created a query that displays all unfinished tasks from the current weekly note - so far, so good:

dv.taskList(dv.pages('"2023-W16"').file.tasks
.where(t => !t.completed)
)

But I fail when I try to input a dynamic link to the respective weekly note, instead of manually linking to this week’s note. My format for the weekly notes is gggg-[W]ww. Any ideas what I would have to input in exchange of “2023-W16” in the above query?

This may be related to a more general problem with creating dynamic links.

I can create simple backlinks to the current weekly note like so: [[2023-W16]].
But I cannot create a dynamic backlink - in other threads I’ve found solutions like [[{{date:gggg-[W]ww}}]], which were reported to work without the Templater plugin, but I get an error message that file names cannot contain “:”. I’m wondering if the command is even recognised. Do I need to install an additional plugin?

Any ideas would be much appreciated!

Thank you :slight_smile: