Deciding workflow for my case

Hello guys,

This post is kind of long, please bear with me :) (late night!).

TL;DR: I am new; new subject; long answer type exam; fixed, but long syllabus; various sources with frequent updation.

• About my level and type of requirement:
    • First of all, I am not shy of accepting that I am very new to the digital note taking. I haven’t used any app for taking notes, but mostly relied on handwritten or no notes at all (college presentations, pdf etc.).
    • Currently, I am preparing for an exam and I feel the need to have a growing repository for the knowledge collected from various sources.
    • My area of interest is Anthropology. I am new to that as well. So, I figured I will start putting up notes as I read.
  • What I have learned and applied so far:
    • I watched a few videos for Zetterkastel and tried to implement it for the part of a topic that I had covered. I was following the UID system, and later realized they just make it more complicated for me since Obsidian doesn’t allow non-unique titles anyway.
      • So, I got rid of all those names and converted back to simple title.
    • The work flow was complex at first and with some basic understanding I kept on changing the flow according to my needs.
      • Workflow:
        - Syllabus: has the whole syllabus for the subject (Anthro in my case)
        - Individual (Main) Bullet Heads to be converted to a pages.
        - Earlier, I was using tags to all the subtopics to the main Bullets.
        -
        - Then, the graph seemed too clumsy. Too Central. So, I separated the title into a new page and embedded it there itself.
        -

Please mind that, if I am linking a syllabus, then almost each word is potential topic. with some interlinking as well.

The graph till now looks like this. Its too early to say, but still.

Questions:

1. Which paradigm/MOC should I choose? (Zettlekastel/IMF(dont know)/ etc??)