Dataview question, when using Metadata Menu plugin as well

Morning. I am new to Obsidian, but based on what I have read and watched, I believe it would allow me to collapse a legacy Evernote, a private Notion (used to use it at work, but they moved to Clickup), and a gap in Clickup for my work things that would have existed in a private area in Notion.

One of those is meeting notes. I watched this video and learned a lot, and think the setup for meeting notes will work for what I need. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqx6KHniMCc&list=TLPQMDgwMTIwMjQ3K1DcKywusg&t=2s )

Where my question comes in, is how would you query for the subfield of Company in Dataview, so I can create “views” of meetings by company (or further later on, by who I met with internally or by meeting type)?

Example of the fields I setup

ouh9ljo5xebc1

Thanks in advance

How goes that after a property/field has been set? What is the markdown after insertion?

It was created using the Metadata Menu plugin, and stored in fileclass fields.

Looking at the Meeting Class source

I’m not sure I favor that field structure, but lets work with what you’ve got. In order to get to a given field within that Participants structure, you could either of the following, where the first relies on a bit of magic, and the other is slightly safer:

Participants.Company
 ... OR ...
map(Participants, (m) => m.Company)

If in addition you’d want to list just the pName of those belonging to the Acme company, you’d need to first filter the list to that company, and then map out the field you’d want. That could look like the following:

map(filter( Participants, (f) => f.Company = "Acme"),
  (m) => m.pName )