Dataview help

Things I have tried

Read (many, not all…) posts on this forum and on Dev’s Github
Googled quite a lot

What I’m trying to do

I’m new to Obsidian (using Roam, you know…), and in order to understand if this tool is for me I decided to use it “on the field” for preparing a 4-hour course I’ll give on sept 7th. I already have all papers/materials/links and already “know” the topic, so I think it can be a good occasion to focus on the tool and not on the content.

I created a file called “eBiblioteca” (I’m italian) in which Dataview updates a table “automaGically” each time a new note is created in one specific folder (/Biblioteca/Note). Here’s the code:

TABLE Autore, Titolo, Type AS "Tipologia"
FROM "Biblioteca/Note" AND !"Templates"
SORT Autore ASC

(Of course I pre-populated the notes with YAML headings containing “Autore, Titolo” and so on…)

Now, the “tricky” part. I would like to exclude from this table each and any file whose name contains a word (“Canto”, in my present needs, but may vary in the future).
I tried with WHERE file.name != contains (file.name, "Canto"), no way. I even tried some wildcards (e.g. WHERE file.name != contains (file.name, "* Canto"): again, no way.

Is it possible to achieve this result using the “normal” dataview language or do I have to use Dataview Java?

As you can easily guess, I’m totally new to Dataview and maybe to querying logic too…
Any help would greatly be appreciated!

PS: I did a temporary workaround, moving the files I don’t want to be included in the “eBiblioteca” table in a “not queried” folder, but I would like to be able to do the trick without moving notes, if possible…

PPS: I’m primarily looking for someone who could explain me how to reach the result more than simply posting the right code (which, of course, would be very appreciated), thanks!

Ciao,