Creating a Related section with Dataview

Hi

I’m fairly new to obsidian, been copying a lot of Nick Milo stuff, using his template and his it.

I like his notes templates, but I also use a “related” section at the end of my notes. I usually put them manually, but would like to create an automatic related dataview that brings all pages with the same hastags as the one I am writing.

For example if I hear a morning routine from someone I’s like to tag it as
#Topic/morning routine
and then at the end, the related table will have all morning routines.

The problem is if my page has one tag, it works if it has 2 hashtags it won’t. I use it in template for all new notes, so I need it to work with multiple hashtags in one page.

Things I have tried

this works with one hashtag

TABLE WITHOUT ID
 file.link as "Topic",
 file.tags as "Tags"

WHERE any(contains(file.tags,[[]].tags))

SORT file.link asc

What I’m trying to do

If a page has for example #topic/morningroutine and #People/RobinSharma the table at the end will have all pages that are tagged with either.

thanks!

Ok so now I got it to kind of work:

TABLE WITHOUT ID
 file.link as "Topic",
 tags as "Tags"

WHERE contains(tags,[[]].tags)

SORT file.link asc

this finds notes that include ALL tags, but I would like to have all notes that have one tag OR the other.

For example if it has #morningroutine and #robinsharma it finds notes that have both, but won’t find notes with #morningroutine only.

anyone have any idea?

So here are two queries. The first is just to show my test data set, and the second shows the actual result. Note that first file in the first result set is the one I want to match against and where the query is run. In other words, it’s looking for any combination of #topic/morningroutine or #people/RobinSharma.

```dataview
LIST file.etags
FROM #f53315 or "ForumStuff/f53315/f53315 multi-tag to multi-tag"
SORT file.name
```

```dataview
TABLE WITHOUT ID
  file.link as Topic,