Create a watch folder and a note under the folder to showcase all the file in embedded file format with the name of the file in the folder

Background
I am a researcher, and I have used many reference and file management software like endnote, Mybase, zotero and citavi.
The basic plus side of these software is that they could store one entry into multiple categories without creating duplicate files from original one. Unlike the file management software of windows system, in which you have to copy-paste a file into different folders if you want to fit a file into different category, and it could often end you up with multiple version of a file that could cause confusion or even mistakes.
when I use obsidian, I find that the embedded file format (![[]]) could be a perfect tool for file management, in which you could have a embedded file format like ![[manuscript-a
novel inhibitor]] in a note titled [[writing assignment for prof. Wang]] and another note [[final submission to editorial office]] and you could edit the same file named “manuscript-a novel inhibitor” without creating duplicate files in the file management system of Windows.

Feature request:
1 Create a watch folder named "Files"in a vault which you could put files and folders inside.
2 Automatically generate a .md note under the “Files” named “Content” with all the name of the folders inside the “Files” to be multi-level headlines (# “folder name”)with all the name of files inside these folders to be embedded file format(![[“file name”]]) to duplicate Folder hierarchy of the “Files”

example which may be the "Content.md" inside the "Files"
# literature review 
![[paper 1.pdf]] 
![[paper 2.pdf]]
# Microbiome
![[note 1.doc]]
## ureolytic bacteria 
![[primers to detect.doc]]
![[experiment result1.xls]]

example which you could used the above "Files"
[[writing 1]]
![[paper 2.pdf]]
![[primers to detect.doc]]

[[writing 2]]
![[experiment result1.xls]]
![[paper 2.pdf]]
![[paper 2.pdf]]
8 Likes