Currently, when a pane is linked to another pane, for example, for a preview pane of the current note, and the note is closed, the linked panes remain open.
If one opens preview mode, then one has to click close, or use the Ctrl-W close command, twice to close the note.
Personally I’d prefer that linked panes were automatically closed when a note was closed. However, I could see this as a config option or as a separate command e.g. Ctrl-Shift-W?