Automatically graph color

Hello,

I’m new with Obsidian, not sure to post on the good section, sorry if so…

I’m trying to keep de same colors settings by défault for all my graphs

This for exemple the default grap vue :

But if i open a folder, and then i choose "More options/open the graphic vue around the current file " :

My colors settings are not keeped :confused:

if someone had an idea for me to automate this it would be great, and define default colors according to my groups of notes (these will be the same groups used by all my graphs).
Thanks in advance to whoever has an idea :slight_smile:

You’re in luck - we were talking about how to do exactly that yesterday:

Here’s a guide for saving and setting different sets of groups in for the Graph View:

How to save and load Graph View groups

Hi Alan,

thank you very much for this quick feedback

this actually looks like a great lead to me !

I tried to create a note with your first code with and without quotes but I did not understand how to execute it and recover the values:confused:
i tried too but it’s the same.

otherwise I observe that when I open a note, and modify the colors, if I pass on the other notes then, the colors are kept but nothing is saved if I close and restart obsidian

You’ll need the Dataview plugin installed first, then just paste in the code into a normal note - not into the Graph query. You shouldn’t have the ```` quotes around it.

Ok ty it’s cool, now i’m moving forward !! :slight_smile:

for those who are interested, my version of Obsidian is 0.15.9 (windows),

I just installed Dataview pluggin v0.5.43, then enabled it.

A create a new note, and paste :

then i remove the first and last quote lines :

if the code isn’t executed i use ctrl +E

Then i get

and enable JS queries on the pluggin’ options :

now i get this :