A few basic questions and maybe feature requests

I’m just starting out…

1. Let’s say i want to make a link to a new file, so I used [[ and type the name. How do I then with a keyboard get out of the drop down and be on the other side of the closing brackets. Obviously right arrow, right arrow would work, but in some programs Tab would. But in this case if there is something showing in the dropdown, Tab selects that thing which i may not want if i am making a different file name.

2. Is there a keyboard way to autocomplete a Tag?

3. When I click on a Tab, is there a way to open the list of tagged things on the right, not on the left? I don’t like it messing up the search, but i guess the Tag is nothing but a search?

4. When i click the magnifying glass to search, i want to start typing right away but the search box does not have focus. Is this a bug?

5. There is no little x to clear out the search box (feature request)

6. An underscore to start a file name (which many of mine do as part of tagging approach), it should not be treated as markdown in a link. Everything inside the square brackets is file name, markdown is outside the square brackets

7. I am interested in the “Andy Matuschak mode” CSS to make additional side panels. How do i install this, just copy it into the obsidian.css?

8. Themes - there are so many and it is hard to tell what features they might have. I like the ones where Tags pop a bit more, Headings are not too big, and it is clean looking both in Light and Dark - any recommendations?

9. Is there a way to may an Alias of a page name for linking?

Thanks,
Rob.

1. If I understand right, you just want to close the dropdown menu because you don’t want to link any existing note that is proposed? Then just use the escape key.
  2. Press Enter to autocomplete.
  3. Yeah, as you search for a tag by clicking on it, you obviously cannot escape it being shown in the search result pane…