Syncing - again

After extensive research on note taking apps I chose Obsidian for the same reasons many other have. I am a Windows/OneDrive user and I also use an iPhone.

SOOOO disappointing to discover the syncing limitations that prevent me from using Obsidian vaults stored in OneDrive on my iPhone in the same way as with every Windows device.

Yes, I read all about the reasons and explanations for this in other posts and in the Obsidian docs. I’m a retired developer and I get it. Still, all I can say to a community like this one is: can we please get over the excuses and enable people to work they way should be able to?

Evidently, we can’t.

I suggest you to explore obsidian sync and/or the third party sync plugin.

If you don’t find anything that floats your boat, we are sorry but it is what it is.

I appreciate the response. I like Obsidian, both the software and the community, so I’d just like to add that if an iPhone app like OneDrive can sync files and folders to the MS cloud and allow access to them via the MS apps, it seems to me that Obsidian should be able to also manage its files in the MS cloud. Obviously, the API exists and works. This would just make sense since Obsidian has made it a basic feature to be file-based, not to mention that it has not trouble doing it on Windows devices and, with the help of third parties, on Android.
It also seems to me that keeping Obsidian free while charging for limited sync capabilities is inconsistent with the vision of a community supported app. If the team feels they should get paid for some of their work, then they should get paid for all of it. So I’d say charge for the app and set it free from crippling limitations. Others may object to my saying this, but I would gladly support a more functional product. Judging by the success other note taking apps, I’d say others would, too.
Thanks again for your response.

What does it mean a community supported app?