Sync: disconnect and wipe

Suggestion: disconnecting a remote vault should have two options

  1. disconnect (and keep local files) → current option
  2. disconnect and wipe → new option, where Obsidian would disconnect from the remote vault and delete the local copy for greater privacy (e.g. shared laptop, corporate laptop etc)
1 Like

Would that be equivalent to just nuking the local Vault?
The server may would see that machine again but does it need to be explicitly told that?