Right now, Saved Workspace saves not only a layout but also files inside each panel. I am looking for functionality where I can store only layouts. I can then use them to switch between editing, viewing, or exploring any note. Now, then I save a workspace I will always return to saved one files. This is not so useful for me.
I would also like a way to lock in certain panels (e.g. three side by side notes) that would appear blank if I closed the note, rather than collapsing.
Perhaps an option in the Workspaces plugin:
- Save Layout [X]
- Save Open Files [X]
+1 was about to ask for exactly the same thing