Removing Sync and Deleting Files in the event of Lost Device

What I’m trying to do

I’m trying to figure out how to purge the files on a lost device that is logged into sync remotely if any of my portable devices are stolen.

Things I have tried

I’ve tried the forum and help menu, but none answer my question clearly.

I don’t think you can directly. The files are already on the (theoretically) lost device.

Remotely locking or wiping your device entirely would probably be the best method.

If you can’t do that, then as a minor step, maybe (after making a separate copy of your vault on a device under your control as well as making a back-up) delete all of the files in the synced vault, let the deletions sync to the remote vault, and hope the adversary tries to open your Obsidian before they make a copy of your data. :grimacing: